Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Australian Surfing Hall of Fame event rolls out the red


2007 Australian Surfing Hall of Fame

2007 Australian Surfing Hall of Fame Comes to Domain Casuarina Beach Resort

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 28 February, 2007 : - - Australian surfing will take time out to honour those who have contributed to the sport of surfing at the 2007 Australian Surfing Hall of Fame on Tuesday 6th March at the Domain Casuarina Beach Resort.   The annual event highlights and recognizes those individuals and organisations who have contributed to the sport of surfing either in a competitive or a lifestyle capacity.

Layne Beachley was inducted into the Hall of Fame last year and she will be on hand to present the award to this year’s inductee. Other awards to be presented on the night include top Australian male and female surfers, club of the year, media, innovation, administration and lifestyle awards. 

The Australian Junior Surfing Team, “Team Australia”, who will be traveling to Portugal in May to contest the ISA World Junior Championships will be introduced to the gala audience and presented with their uniforms.  Click here for information on previous winners of the Australian Surfing Hall of Fame  

The Australian Surfing Hall of Fame would like to acknowledge Surfing Australia, the Australian Sports Commission, Domain Casuarina Beach Resort, Tracks, Tooheys Extra Dry, Midori and Williams Partners for their support of the event.  Australian Surfing Hall of Fame Coordinator Renee Marshall   02 6674 9888

More Australasian Surfing News available here
Check the latest Australasian Surf Reports and Forecasts

New! B2B News ASBE-Surf   |  Receive News-Alerts

Martin Grose

Hall of Fame - Surfersvillage


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter