Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Diah Rahayu Dewi wins Roxy Open, Keramas Beach

Women's winners : photo Tim Hain/ISC


Roxy Open 2010

6 Star Prime ISC Men's event
Keramas Beach, Gianyar Bali
1 - 6 November 2010

Diah Dewi collected a cool Rp 2.5 million at Keramas Beach

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 8 November, 2010 : - - Kuta-Bali -- At the Quiksilver/Roxy Open 2010 at Keramas Beach in Gianyar-Bali yesterday, Diah Rahayu Dewi of Seminyak claimed her first Coca-Cola ISC Women’s Division win by staging a come-from-behind charge during the closing minutes of the 20 minute final to best 2009 ISC Women’s Champion Yasnyiar Gea of Nias by a single point, 11.50 to 10.50.
Diah Dewi collected a cool Rp 2.5 million and jumped up to second spot in the ISC Women’s Division rankings with her win.
“I can’t believe I won,” she said.  “I’ve had other podium finishes but never actually won an event. I’m so lucky I got a couple of good set waves and they allowed me to do some more aggressive turns.  I thought maybe I would finish second, because is always hard when you’re in a final with Bonne (Yasnyiar Gea). She surfs so well and usually wins, so I’m really happy to win this time, and I’ll remember it for a long time.”
12 of Indonesia’s top female surfers gathered on the hot black sands of Keramas Beach on Tuesday to have fun and compete in the Roxy Open on a wave that they normally don’t get to surf very much, especially with just other women in the water. 
Three heats and two semi-finals later, there were just 4 women left to battle it out for the Rp 5 million in prize money and valuable ISC championship points. 
It was a closely contested final with Yasnyiar Gea jumping into the lead early with a 6 point wave but not finding more than a 4.5 as second scoring wave, which allowed Diah Dewi to eventually overtake her and drop her into second place.
Gemala posted the highest scoring wave of 7 points, but couldn’t do any better than a 3.15 before time ran out, relegating her to 3rd place.  Jasmine couldn’t seem to find a good scoring opportunity; her best wave was a 3.65, so ended up in fourth place.
And while Yasnyiar Gea may not have won the event, her second place finish did cement her number one position in Women’s Division, so in addition to prize money and points she was presented with the championship trophy and title of 2010 Coca-Cola Women’s Division Champion for the second year running.
Roxy Open 2010
Coca-Cola ISC Women's Division Results
1. Diah Rahayu Dewi (Seminyak) 11.5 pts
2. Yasnyiar Gea (Nias) 10.5 pts
3. Gemala (Java) 10.15 pts
4.  Jasmine (Kuta) 6.35 pts


Find more photos like this on SurfersVillage


Check out the scores, photos, videos and more on the ISC website at and on the ISC Facebook site at Indonesian Surfing Championship (ISC).

The Quiksilver Open 2010 was presented by Jim Beam and supported by Roxy, DC Shoes, the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and the Hard Rock Café Bali, with media partners TRAX, FHM, Fitness, Men’s Fitness, Juice, Area, SurfTime, Lines, and RVM.
The Quiksilver Open 2010 is sanctioned by the Coca-Cola Indonesian Surfing Championship Tour.


Surfersvillage, a Coca Cola ISC Tour media partner

Previous reports:
# 1 : ISC Quiksilver Open set to roll at Keramas Beach
# 2 : Three rounds down at Quiksilver Open at Keramas   
# 3 : Putra Hermawan claims Quiksilver Open Keramas..

What's your take on this?
Post your thoughts: SV Forum

New Survey: Map Surfing’s future 

More Australasian Surfing News available here
Check the latest Australasian Surf Reports and Forecasts

New! B2B News ASBE-Surf   |  Receive News-Alerts

Tim Hain
Coca-Cola ISC Tour

ISC Contests - Surfersvillage


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter