Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Florida SUP race champs crowned in Yolo Awards

Team On It. Pictured (L to R) Tom Losee, Theresa Woodley, Donna Bandy, Regina Sub, Bernadette Leach,
Nancy Walthes and Jeff Archer. © Modus Photography

SUP Updates

YOLO Board Awards 2012 Race Series Winners

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 31 August, 2012 : - - Yolo Board celebrated the final race of the 2012 Yolo Board Race Series on Thursday, August 16th by crowning overall series winners by division. Over 100 local stand up paddlers competed in relay teams of three and four in the four-part series at the WaterColor BoatHouse on Western Lake, presented by Destin Real Estate Company.

Overall top three finishing teams in each division include:

1) Team On It: Bernadette Leach, Theresa Woodley, Donna Bandy, Nancy Walthes
3) Unbalanced: Terry Strohmeyer, Jessica D’Aleo, Amanda Martin, Gina Seton
3) Salon Twist: Gina Shifflet, Laura Talbert, Kelly Murzinski, Joan Vienot


1) Team Deliverance: Jack Archer, Brad Fenn, David Stowe, Chris Ogle
2) Marie’s Bistro: Adam Boyer, Jake Williams, Cody Nail, Marty Sanders
3) Grayton Beach Fitness: Paul Hunter, Zach Rettig, Stephan Haluska, Rick Moore

Next Level

1) YOLO: Justin Cook, Matt Wise, Kyle Gallagher
2) GUSU: Matt McDonald, Trapper Chechak, Pete Buzzeli
3) Homeskillet: Adam, Boyer, Phil McDonald, Sambo Serrato

Source: M PR

Author: Jenny Etheredge

Tags: Yolo Board, Yolo Race, SUP Races, Florida

Events: Surfersvillage


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter