Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Didaqt Mussadiq claims Pahang Malaysian surf event



Quiksilver Cherating International 

Asian Surfing Tour
Cherating Point, Pahang Malaysia
9 - 11 December 2016

Didaqt Mussadiq claimed wins in both the Mens Open & Longboard Open divisions

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 13 December, 2016 - After three beautiful days of surfing, in some cloudy and sunny fun days at the Cherating International Surfing Competition 2016, yesterday evening Cherating’s local boy Didaqt Mussadiq claimed wins in both the Mens Open & Longboard Open divisions by putting up some great scores to the delight of the local fans cheering on the beach, joined by Mega Semadhi (Bali, Indonesia), Super Yen (Cherating, Malaysia) and Haikal (Tanjung Balau, Malaysia) in the Mens Open Division.


The three days of competition saw a total of six categories of competition: Men’s/Women’s Open, Masters, Groms (Under 16), Bodyboard and Longboard Divisions with almost 111 competitors from countries including, Indonesia, Portugal, Maldives, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, and France, who brought home shares of a total RM15,000 in cash and goodies by Quiksilver Malaysia. 


This is the 3rd annual event hosted by the Cherating Boys, Ombok Cherating Cafe & Kam’s Surf Shack and presented by the Tourism Ministry of Pahang Malaysia (MOTAC) and Tourism Malaysia to promote Visit Pahang Year 2017. Also sponsoring was the Residence Inn (Official Event Hotel), Ranting Beach Resort (Event Venue) and Lilawadi & Kulacakes. 


Men’s Shortboard Division Results
1.  Didaqt Mussadiq (MAS)
2.  Mega Semadhi  (INA)
3.  Yen (MAS)
4.  Haikal (MAS) 

Women’s Shortboard Results
1.  Hawani (MAS)
2.  Juliette (FRA)
3.  Sarah Faqihah(MAS)
4.  Qadeja Mussadiq(MAS) 

Longboard Division Results
1. Didaqt Mussadiq (MAS)
2. Semmy (MAS)
3. Samuel (FRA)
4. Fairus (MAS) 

Bodyboard Division Results
1. Ali Khusruwan (MDV)
2. Aswan Mohamed (MDV)
3. Ali Javed (MDV)
4. Syed El-hussien (MAS) 

Grom Division Results
1. Samuel (FRA)
2. Haikal (MAS
3.Alif Hakimi (MAS)
4.Fahmi Arrian (MAS)

Master Division Results
1. Rahman (MAS)
2. Mike Lim (SIN)
3. Rizal Art (IND)
4.Rusdi (MAS) 

Tim Hain

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter