Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Mark Hoffman elected Surfing South Africa president

Saffa Jordy Smith, JBay : photo Kirstin/ASP

Surfing South Africa Updates

Board of Directors elected at 2010 Surfing South Africa AGM on Friday July 30

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 4 August, 2010 : - - Mark Hoffman was unanimously elected President of Surfing South Africa at the 2010 AGM held in Newlands, Cape Town on Friday July 30. Hoffman, who was the Surfing South Africa Vice President, takes over from Cecil Solomon who was not available for re election.

Board members Ant Brodowicz and Minette Joubert were elected Vice President and Deputy President respectively while existing Board members Pax Nydoo and Emile Zoetmulder were unanimously re-elected. Border Surfriders Association President Dave Fish was elected unopposed and becomes the newest member of the SSA Board.

The SSA Board of Directors is elected by the eight affiliated provincial associations and representatives from SA Longboarding, SA Bodyboarding and the SA Students Surfing Union.

The newly elected Board will serve a two year term.

What's your take on this?
Post your thoughts: SV Forum

New Survey: Map Surfing’s future 

More African Surfing News available here
Check the latest Africa Surf Reports and Forecasts

New! B2B News ASBE-Surf   |  Receive News-Alerts

Robin de Kock

Contests - Surfersvillage 


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter