Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Masatoshi Ohno claims Billabong Pro Tahara

Finalists © S Yamamoto/ASP

Billabong Pro Tahara
Presented by Xperia

ASP 4 Star Men's event
Tahara Aichi, Japan
25 - 28 July 2013

Live Coverage Results/Photos/Videos etc

Ohno ousts Kylen Yamakawa to take the win in Japan

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 29 July, 2013 : - - Irago, Long Beach Japan - Masatoshi Ohno has won the Association of Surfing Professinals (ASP) 4-Star Billabong Pro Tahara presented by Xperia, the fifth ASP Japan event this season, in clean two-to-three foot (1 metre) waves at Irago Long Beach in Tahara, Japan.

Ohno would take on fellow goofy-footer Kylen Yamakawa (HAW), in the final, earning a 9.10 on his opening ride, backing up the score of 7.60 to secure his second consecutive ASP Japan event win.

Ohno entered the event fresh off of last week’s ASP 3-Star win in Shonan and was unstoppable for the second consecutive week in a row, besting Kaoliopuuwai Kahokul (HAW) in their Semifinals battle before securing the Billabong Pro Tahara victory.

Billabong Pro Tahara 2013 Final Results:
1 - Masatoshi Ohno (JPN)
2 - Kylen Yamakawa (HAW)
3 – Shun Murakami (JPN)
3 - Kaoliopuuwai Kahokul (HAW)

Previous reports:
# 1 :
Punchy peaks kick off Billabong Pro Tahara
# 2 : Clean surf Day 2 of Billabong Pro Tahara
# 3 : Final 16 decided at 4-Star Billabong Pro Tahara

Source: ASP Japan

Author: Bobby Shadley

Tags: Japan, Billabong, Tahara

WQS: Surfersvillage


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter