Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



O'Neill Coldwater Classic opens wildcard voting


O'Neill Coldwater Classic

Steamer Lane, Santa Cruz California
6 - 10 November 2013

O'Neill Coldwater Classic Invt'l Wilcard voting opens

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 1 October, 2013 : - - Santa Cruz - O’Neill is calling on the public to help determine four wildcards for the O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational at Steamer Lane, November 6-10, 2013. Eight finalists have already been determined and now the public gets to weigh in on the decision by voting.

Nearly 100 videos were submitted to the open call, of which eight standouts were determined as the finalists.  Now you, the general public, can weigh in on who will make it into the main event for a chance at the “winner take all” grand prize, a life-changing yearlong sponsorship from O’Neill Wetsuits including $50,000 in travel incentives and contest fees.

The eight finalists are:
Dylan Goodale, 22, Kilauea, HI                     
Chris Foster, 23, Kapaa, HI
Andrew Jacobson, 18, Malibu, CA                
Kalani Robb, 36, Sunset Beach, HI
Kilian Garland, 26, Santa Barbara, CA           
Noi Kaulukukui, 32, Santa Cruz, CA
Billy Hopkins, 21, Huntington Beach, CA        
Quinn McCrystal, 23, Huntington Beach, CA

"It was great to get so many talented surfers submitting videos,” said Shane Skelton, O’Neill Wetsuits, Marketing/Team Manager. “We are excited to see which surfers the general public will vote into the four wildcard slots."

The four wildcard winners will round out a 16-man field of competitors that includes 10 invited surfers (Stu Kennedy, Granger Larsen, Wade Carmichael, Torrey Meister, Hank Gaskell, Dion Atkinson, Shaun Joubert, Ricardo Christie, Chris Waring, Cory Arrambide) and two company chosen wildcards (TBD).

Special thanks to Futures Fins, Watermans Sunscreen, Banzai Bowls, Sierra Nevada, Hotel Paradox and Surfline for supporting the 2013 O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational.

Source: O'Neill

Author: Shane Skelton

Tags: O'Neill Cold Water Classic, Santa Cruz, Unsponsored

Contests: Surfersvillage


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter