Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view SurfersVillage.com properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.

zo

Villages:

Quiksilver names ten King of the Groms finalists

 

 

Quiksilver King of the Groms

Final groms to meet in the Brazilian Hawaii

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 8 December, 2015 - Often, it is about the journey and not the destination. But that’s not true for the Quiksilver King Of The Groms final. The final 10 contestants have set off to one of the most beautiful locations in the world, Fernando De Noronha, Brazil. Known as the “Brazilian Hawaii”. 

The only requirements here are progression, creativity and fun. These top international Groms will compete in a series of challenges, all on a ride to take home 1st place and get their mitts on the giant $20,000 check.

Competition officially kicks off on the 9th, 10th and 11th of December with the winner being crowned the 2015 Quiksilver King of The Groms on location. Where can you check in to stay up to date? Quiksilver.com/KOTG

Final 10 Groms 

Jordy Collins ( @jordy_collins ) - America

Kael Walsh ( @kaelwalsh ) - Australia

Kian Martin ( @kiansurf ) - Sweden / Bali

Kyuss King @kyussking - Australia

Malakai Martinez ( @mpsmalakai_deez ) – Costa Rica

Samuel Pupo ( @samuel_pupo ) - Brazil

Sandon Whittaker ( @sandonsurf ) - Australia

Sebastian Williams ( @sebastianwilliams1 ) - South Africa

Tane Bowden ( @tanebowden ) - New Zealand

Vitor Mendes ( @vitormendes0 ) – Brazil

Tags: 
Author: 
Lucy Stephens
Viewed: 
Weight: 
0
 
 

Latest photos

Newsletter

Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter