Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view SurfersVillage.com properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.

zo

Villages:

SurfersVillage X Superbrand board test LIVE on Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

Video News

From the Superbrand shop straight to the surf, we test three new models

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 19 July, 2016 - On Wednesday July 20th Surfersvillage will take their popular surfboard review format to an all new format broadcasting LIVE from the Superbrand European headquarters in Biarritz.

What exactly is the Surfersvillage X Superbrand Facebook Live boardtest? Think of it as a live version of Shred Show but with surfing.

Surfersvillage design editor Bryan Dickerson and Superbrand Europe Marketing director Rémi Chaussemiche will explore the technical aspects of three Superbrand models: the Unit, SPAM and the Burnside, discussing template, rocker, bottom contour, tail design and more.

Following the technical breakdown on why these boards work the way the crew will head down to the beach to have French supergrom Imanol Geledan test out the boards in the world famous beachbreaks of Southwest France.

The event starts Wednesday July 20 at 2pm local time in France (1pm London time; 8am New York time) with a LIVE broadcast from the European showroom at Superbrand. Then at 4pm local time in France (3pm in London, 10am in New York and 7am in California) Imanol Geledan will take all that design theory to the surf and test the boards.

Viewers will also be able to post design questions LIVE to Facebook and get expert feedback. A Superbrand prizepack will be given away for the best question or comment.

Watch LIVE Here

What is Facebook Live? It’s a throwback to the days of live TV before video tape when anything and everything could happen and be broadcast immediately to viewers. The Surfersvillage Facebook Live event will be totally unscripted, totally unexpected and totally live.

Author: 
Bryan Dickerson
Viewed: 
Weight: 
1
 
 

Latest photos

Newsletter

Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter