Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



France names team for Junior Eurosurf

Léo-Paul Etienne © ISA/Gonzales





Team News 

France team looks to keep European title | francaise

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 15 August, 2014 - The director of the Federation Francaise de Surf has just approved the team selection for the Junior Eurosurf. This follows after the bodyboard and longboard teams being named in July.

The French team is now completed and ready for Junior Eurosurf, which will take place in Sao Miguel, in the Azores, from September 13 to 21. This team of juniors aims to keep the European title which they won in 2012 at Lacanau. Star team riders include Nelson Cloarec, Titouan Boyer and Alexander Castillo.

A large chunk of the team hails from the Caribbean: Léo-Paul Etienne, Kim Véteau, Tessa Thyssen, Titouan Boyer and Tim Bisso.

Surf -14 ans : Mathis Crozon (La Réunion) et Marco Mignot (Biarritz, Pays Basque)
Surf -16 ans : Léo Paul Etienne (Guadeloupe) et Titouan Boyer (St Martin)
Surf -18 ans : Nelson Cloarec (Capbreton, Landes) et Tim Bisso (Guadeloupe)
Surf ondines : Kim Veteau (Guadeloupe) et Tessa Thyssen (St Barth')
Bodyboard juniors : Alexandre Castillo (USCB Arcachon) et Mickaël Kerlir (Guidel, Morbihan)
Bodyboard cadets : Rapahël Bardou (USCB Arcachon) et Milo Delage (La Réunion)
Bodyboard ondines : Tiffannie Kressman (USCB Arcachon)
Longboard : Ben Carpentier (Plouzané, Bretagne)
Team manager : Stéphane Corbinien
Head coach : Patrick Florès
Coachs : Yann Martin, Nicolas Padois, Alexis Lelièvre
Kiné : Pierre-Marc Gaillard


Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter