Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Cole Yamakawa claims noRep Hawaii Champs



noRep Boardshorts Hawaii Champs

Ala Moana Bowls, Oahu
21 - 22 June 2014

Makua Rothman, Sage Huls, Tom Dosland take the team title

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 25 June, 2014 - The 2nd leg of the "noRep Boardshorts Hawaii Surfing Championship" was held this past weekend at Ala Moana Bowls on the south shore of Oahu. The contest brought together some of the best local talent the island has to offer.

Waves were pretty small, but that didn't keep Makua Rothman, Isaiah Moniz or Kekoa Cazimero, among others, from ripping them. Cole Yamakawa won the noRep Boardshorts Men’s Shortboard Division, while Kai Sallas has back to back wins in the Toes on the Nose Longboard Division. Also in the surf garage team division it was Makua rothman, Tom Dosland and Sage Huls as team Hammerheads who took the win. 

This sets us ready for the final event that will be held at Sandy Beach in August and with a point system we will declare the over all winner and the Hawaii Surfing Champion. Mahalo to our sponsors – Toes on the Nose Clothing, Surf Garage and Rainbow Drive-In, we couldn't have done it without them. Also special thanks to Kai Sallas Pro Surf School, JMC Surfboards, Surf News Network and Surfing the Nations.

Men’s Shortboard Division:
1st Cole Yamakawa
2nd Kainoa Haas
3rd Kekoa Cazimero
4th EJ Mitsui

Toes on the Nose Longboard Division
1st Kai Sallas
2nd Kapono Nahina
3rd Nelson Ahina III
4th Duane Desoto

Surf Garade Team Challenge
Winner: Team Hammerheads – Makua Rothman, Sage Huls, Tom Dosland
2nd Place: Team Flashback – Love Hodel, Gavin Sutherland, Doug Silva

Tomas Kloosterboer

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter