Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Small surf forces Lay Day at the Quiksilver Pro Casablanca

Contest site © WSL/Masurel




Quiksilver Pro Casablanca

World Surf League QS1,500 Men's Event
​Anfaplace Shopping Center, Casablanca, Morocco
8 - 12 September 2015

Surf in the 1-foot range prompts officials to wait it out

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 8 September, 2015 - Anfaplace Shopping Center, Casablanca Morocco - The inaugural Royal Moroccan Surfing Federation presents Quiksilver Pro Casablanca at Anfaplace, is on StandBy. Contest officials have called a Lay-Day on the opening day of the waiting period due to insufficient swell on offer in Casablanca.

Event No.5 of 7 in the European Qualifying Series, this event will crown the European Champion with the two QS10,000 excluded of the counting events. About twenty surfers are still in contention for a potential title in Morocco, if they can advance into the latter rounds of the QS1,500 to overtake Joan Duru (FRA) and Maxime Huscenot (FRA) on the season rankings.

“We have decided to call today OFF,” Laurent Miramon, contest director said. “We’ll be back tomorrow morning to re-assess conditions, we hope to see an improvement as early as tomorrow afternoon with two-to-three foot waves building to a good sized swell for the last three days of competition.”

Surf Report official forecaster of the Quiksilver Pro Casablanca, calls for a solid long period swell hitting the Moroccan coast on Wednesday night and through Thursday, Friday and Saturday with mostly favorable winds.

Surfers and organizers will reconvene at 10AM on Wednesday to decide if conditions allow for a start of the event.

The Quiksilver Pro Casablanca is scheduled from September 8-12, 2015 at Anfaplace, Casablanca - Morocco. The Quiksilver Pro Casablanca is supported by the Royal Moroccan Surfing Federation, Anfaplace Shopping Center, Quiksilver, Office National Marocain du Tourisme (ONMT) and the MDJS among others.



Heat 1: Cody Robinson (AUS), Louis Gillick (AUS), Facundo Arreyes (ARG) 

Heat 2: Diego Mignot (FRA), O'Neill Massin (PYF), Aboubakar Bouaouda (MAR), Mark Boyd (SCO)

Heat 3: Perth Standlick (AUS), Anthony Fillingim (CRI), Assad Harakat (MAR)

Heat 4: Tommy Boucaut (FRA), Gatien Delahaye (GLP), Michael Zaugg (CHE), Llyass Gougali (MAR)

Heat 5: Harrison Mann (AUS), Elliot Paerata-Reid (NZL), Remi Petersen (NLD) 

Heat 6: Hodei Collazo (EUK), Matthew McGillivray (ZAF), Yassine Ramdani (MAR), Othmane Choufani (MAR)

Heat 7: Teale Vanner (AUS), Ruben Gonzalez (PRT),Francisco Usuna (ARG) 

Heat 8: Dean Bowen (AUS),Harrison Martin (AUS), Lucas Madrid (URY), Abdelhanine Dribki (MAR)

Heat 9: Shane Campbell (AUS), Lliam Mortensen (AUS), Charly Quivront (FRA)  

Heat 10: Nelson Cloarec (FRA), Nate Dorman (USA), Jade Azami (MAR), Soufiane Charoub (MAR)

Heat 11: Nomme Mignot (FRA) , Julen Egiguren (EUK), Gabriel Aramburu (PER), Bachir Kindi (MAR)

Heat 12: Ariihoe Tefaafana (PYF), Greg Urata (USA), Jao Errera (FRA)

Heat 13: Mohamed Chliyeh (MAR), Eduardo Fernandes (PRT), Tomas Lopez Moreno (ARG) 

Heat 14: Marc Lacomare (FRA), Allen Schuyler (HAW), Mohamed Berrada (MAR),

Heat 15: Raphael Seixas (BRA), Reubyn Ash (GBR), Swen Zaugg (CHE) 

Heat 16: Guy Sato (JPN), Tereva David (PYF), Santiago Madrid (URY), Adil El Harrif (MAR)

Nicolas Leroy

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter