Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Victorian Team readies for Australian Surf Fest

Caiden Fowler © Liam Robertson/Nikon



Team Updates

Victorian State Team heads to Coffs Harbour

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 23 July, 2014 - Surfing Victoria would like to wish the best of luck to the Victorian State Team heading to the 2014 Australian Surf Festival in Coffs Harbour, NSW.

The 2 week long festival will feature over 400 of the top surfers from across the country in Longboard, Shortboard and Bodyboard Disciplines. Victoria will have one of its strongest teams to date with over 40 competitors lining up in divisions from Under 18 to Over 65.

Leading the charge in the Open Shortboard division is Caiden Fowler (Mornington Peninsula) who has just returned from an extended trip in Mexico. Fowler is one of Victoria's top surfers and is currently placed 3rd on the TOLL Victorian Open Ratings heading into the final event.

In the Longboards, the open men will be led by Liam Grigg-Kennelly (Aireys Inlet) alongside Craig Burton (Mornington Peninsula) and Luke Lalor (Apollo Bay).

Full Team:

Open Men Shortboard:
Caiden Fowler (Mornington Peninsula), Luke Archibald (Inverloch), Walter Hiatt (Phillip Island)

Open Women Shortboard:
Courtney Dunlop (Phillip Island)

Over 45 Men Shortboard:
Andrew Dell (Mornington Peninsula)

Over 50 Men Shortboard:
Greg Brown (Jan Juc), Andrew Dell (Mornington Peninsula)

Over 55 Men Shortboard:
Stephen Kay (Torquay)

Open Mens Longboard:
Liam Griggs-Kennelly (Aireys Inlet), Craig Burton (Mornington Peninsula), Luke Lalor (Apollo Bay), Arturo Tallarida (Mornington Peninsula), Chris McSween (Ocean Grove), Chris Hanrahan (Ormond)

Open Womens Longboard:
Lucy Walsh (Fitzroy), Morgan Grigg-Kennelly (Aireys Inlet), Emma Webb (Jan Juc), Kristal Gersbach (Torquay)

Junior Girls Longboard (U/18):
Morgan Griggs-Kennelly (Aireys Inlet)

Junior Boys Longboard (U/18):
Adam Lalor (Apollo Bay)

Over 35 Women Longboard:
Melanie Renton-Wright (Ocean Grove)

Over 35 Men Longboard:
Michael Pinney (Pt Lonsdale), Chris McSween (Ocean Grove), Matty Wright (Ocean Grove)

Over 40 Men Longboard:
Craig Burton (Mornington Peninsula), Yestin Griffiths (Drysdale), Chris Hanrahan (Ormond)

Over 45 Men Longboard:
Anthony Brown (Laverton), Andrew Smith (Barwon Heads), Brett Lalor (Apollo Bay)

Over 50 Men Longboard:
Greg Brown (Jan Juc), Noel Shanhun (Jan Juc), Steve King (Mornington Peninsula), Shayne Firns (Ocean Grove)

Over 55 Men Longboard:
John Lane (Jan Juc), John Ayton (Jan Juc), Brian Kuit (Torquay)

Over 60 Men Longboard:
Phil Trigger (Pt Leo)

Over 65 Men Longboard:
Bob Smith (Jan Juc)

Loggers Open:
Ben Considine (Barwon Heads)

Loggers Under 18:
Ben Considine (Barwon Heads)

Loggers Over 40:
Lee Considine (Barwon Heads), Steve King (Mornington Peninsula)

Open Men Bodyboard:
Kooper Walker (Mornington Peninsula)

Junior Men Bodyboard (U/18):
Kooper Wallker (Mornington Peninsula)

Cadets Bodyboard (U/16):
Tawa Hura (Mornington Peninsula)

Senior Men Bodyboard (O/24):
Liam Whitelaw (Mornington Peninsula)

Masters Bodyboard (O/35):
Cory Hannan (Mornington Peninsula)

Grand Masters Bodyboard (O/45):
Steve Watson (Mornington Peninsula)

The Victorian State Surfing Team is supported by Play it Safe by the Water, VicHealth, TeamUP, HIF and Cancer Council Sunscreen.

Victorian State Team, Australian Surfing Festival, Coffs Harbour, Caiden Fowler, NSW, Surfing Victoria
Liam Robertson

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter