Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Who will be nominated to Aussie hall of fame?

2014 Nikon Surf Photo of the Year Winner © Luke Shadbolt

Industry Updates 

The 2015 Australian Surfing Awards incorporates Hall of Fame

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 24 November, 2014 - Surfing’s night of nights will be held in Manly, Sydney, on 12th February, 2015 and will feature the who’s who of the Australian surfing community. 

Current ASP Men’s World Tour Champion Mick Fanning and current ASP Women’s World Title contender Tyler Wright took the honours last year for the Male and Female Surfer of the Year awards, while North Narrabeen great Col Smith became the 36th inductee into the Hall of Fame. 

Other awards to be presented on the night will be the Rising Star Award, Waterman of the Year, ASB Surfing Spirit Award, Peter Troy Lifestyle Award, Surf Culture Award and the Simon Anderson Club Award. The 37th inductee will be voted on by members of the Australian Surfing Hall of Fame.

The Awards will also feature the Nikon Surf Photo of the Year and Nikon Surf Movie of the Year, which will showcase the finest work taken by Australia’s best surf photographers and filmmakers during the past 12 months. 

The winner of the Nikon Surf Photo of the Year will be awarded with a new Nikon D4S DSLR. The winner of the Nikon Surf Movie of the Year will be awarded with a Nikon D810 along with up to $2,000RRP of Nikon lenses and accessories.

Tim Brimblecombe

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter